The Team

Meet the Board of Directors

The Board consists of seven Directors – five elected farmer Directors and two appointed independent Directors.
The Board of Directors are responsible for governance and leadership of Opuha Water and their main focus is ensuring the company is managed to the highest standard and the company’s strategy is implemented.  They work to realise the company’s long-term corporate objectives, as it continuously strives to be a leader in the irrigation and water sector.

170905 OWL Board_TRM_6398_edited01

From left to right – 
Tony McCormick (CEO), Ryan O’Sullivan (Farmer Director), Paul Burns (Independent Director), Nicky Hyslop (Vice Chair, Farmer Director), Tom Lambie (Farmer Director), Milne Horne (Chair, Farmer Director), Brendan Caird (Intern), Jeremy Boys (Independent Director), Dermott O’Sullivan (Farmer Director).

Meet the Staff

151216 ac DSC_7694

From left to right –
Aimee Bennett (Commercial Manager), Julia Crossman (Environmental Manager), Craig Moore (Operations & Asset Manager), Christine Gardner (Office Manager), Richard Wallace (Operator-Maintainer), Chris Emmerson (Operator-Maintainer), Tony McCormick (Chief Executive Officer).